Contact Us

About Us:

Office hours:
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.; Saturday, 8 a.m.-noon.

Contact us:
Phone: 419-396-7567
Fax: 419-396-7527
Our office is located at 1198 E. Findlay Street, Carey, OH.
Our mailing address is P.O. Box 37, Carey, OH 43316.
For news, our e-mail address is News@theprogressortimes.com
For ads, our e-mail address is Ads@theprogressortimes.com

Here’s how to contact individual staff members by e-mail:

News department:
Editor/Publisher Steve Zender: Steve@theprogressortimes.com
Angela Huston: Angela@theprogressortimes.com
Jenny Rhodes: Jenny@theprogressortimes.com
or: News@theprogressortimes.com

Advertising department:
Lori Barger: Lori@theprogressortimes.com
Mary Kromer: Mary@theprogressortimes.com
or: Ads@theprogressortimes.com

Circulation:
Jenny Rhodes: Jenny@theprogressortimes.com

Staff:
Editor/publisher: Steve Zender
Advertising: Mary Kromer, Lori Barger
Editorial staff: Steve Zender, Jennifer Rhodes, Angela Huston
Circulation: Jennifer Rhodes
Photographers: Dennis Barnes, Kyle Hunter, Mike Lang, Lori Barger

Publishing times:
The print edition has a publishing date of Wednesday and is on the newsstand and in the mail each Tuesday. The e-paper edition goes online each Monday.
Cost: 75¢ single copy. See “subscribe to newspaper” on main page for subscription details.

Deadlines:
Weddings – Wednesday, noon, the week before publication.
Engagements and anniversaries – Wednesday, noon.
Church, club, family and school news – Friday, noon.
Classifieds, advertising, sports – Friday, 5 p.m.
Advertising – Friday, 5 p.m.
Sports – Friday, 5  p.m.

Letters to the editor:
All letters to the editor must be signed. Please include your address and phone number. Most letters will be published in their entirety, although we do reserve the right to edit or refuse letters to the editor.
Weekly deadline for letters is 5 p.m. Friday.
Our mailing address is P.O. Box 37, Carey, OH 43316. Letters can also be e-mailed to Steve@theprogressortimes.com